Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

[STREAM] Why Don’t We – 8 Letters

Why Don’t We – 8 Letters album

– 8 Letters album cover art

The group was formed in September 2016 by Jon Lucero, the founder of the meet-and-greet tour Brave Fest. Brave Fest was one of many tours and shows where the five singers — who all hail from different corners of the United States — would meet and perform for their growing Internet fanbases. They had all jumpstarted solo careers in their early teens by posting videos online.

Download Why Don’t We 8 Letters mp3 zip

The slow-burning, piano-led track alludes to the age-old tale of a person’s inability to confess their true feelings to someone they love, with lyrics sure to tug on listener’s heartstrings: “I’ve said those words before but it was a lie/ And you deserve to hear them a thousand times” and “If all it is is eight letters, why is it so hard to say?” The accompanying video, directed by Èli Sokhn, features Why Don’t We’s Daniel Seavey, Zach Herron, Corbyn Besson, Jonah Marais and Jack Avery frozen in time as they reflect on being incapable of opening up their hearts.

Why Don’t We – 8 Letters album download

The single follows the other album tracks “Hooked” and “Talk,” which have a combined 28 million views on YouTube in only two months. The five-piece came on to our radar with the release of their first EP Only the Beginning back in 2016. Since then, the group has managed to secure top 10 spots in the Emerging Artists and Next Big Sound charts, and it looks like the group’s quest for chart domination will not stop there.

8 Letters album Tracklist:

01. 8 Letters
02. Talk
03. Choose
04. In Too Deep
05. Friends
06. Hard
07. Hooked
08. Falling

Download Why Don’t We 8 Letters album mp3 zip


Leave a Reply