Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Dolly Parton – Dumplin (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Dolly Parton – Dumplin (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Download Dumplin (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) album zip mp3

The soundtrack to the Netflix film Dumplin’ has arrived. Dolly Parton, who oversees the music for the movie.

Parton re-recorded her 1973 hit for the soundtrack, slowing down the tempo and enlisting a string section for a moody, brooding version of the song. In this clip, the Country Music Hall of Fame member is shown at the mic, recording her vocals as the strings swell in front of her.

Parton’s songs make up the bulk of the Dumplin’ soundtrack, including “Here You Come Again” and “Dumb Blonde,” which features Miranda Lambert. Other guest vocalists include Sia, Elle King and Willa Amai, who joins in on the Grammy-winning 1977 hit “Here You Come Again.” Parton also wrote several new tracks for the film.

Dumplin’, starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston, premieres on Netflix December 7th. Parton, meanwhile, will be honored as the MusiCares Person of the Year at a February 8th Grammy Awards weekend event in Los Angeles. Chris Stapleton, Shawn Mendes, Pink and Norah Jones are among the artists paying her tribute.

The country music queen was tapped to re-record some of her most iconic hits — including her groundbreaking 1973 classic, “Jolene” — for the soundtrack to Netflix’s upcoming musical comedy, Dumplin’, and ET has a first look at a new CMT special that takes fans behind the scenes of Parton’s time in the studio.

In the film, based on the book of the same name, Aniston plays a Rosie Dickson, a former beauty pageant queen whose plus-sized daughter, Willowdean (played by Danielle Macdonald), signs up for a beauty contest amid a struggle with body-image and self-esteem.

Author Julie Murphy, who penned the novel, has said in the past that her story was inspired by some of Parton’s songs. So, when Aniston decided to serve as a producer on the adaptation, one of her first calls was to the “9 to 5” songstress, asking her to be a part of the project.

“I got a call sayin’ Jennifer Aniston had taken the book and was gonna make it into a movie,” Parton explained in a sit-down interview for the special. “I said, ‘I would love to do the music!'”

So Parton came on board to record some new renditions of her most beloved hits for the soundtrack — as well as a few new tunes, including, “Push and Pull,” which features Aniston singing backup vocals.

Dumplin (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) album Tracklist:

01 Dolly Parton – Here I Am
02 Dolly Parton – Holdin’ On to You
03 Dolly Parton – Girl in the Movies
04 Dolly Parton – Red Shoes
05 Dolly Parton – Why
06 Dolly Parton – Dumb Blonde
07 Dolly Parton – Here You Come Again
08 Dolly Parton – Who
09 Dolly Parton – Push and Pull
10 Dolly Parton – If We Don’t (with Alison Krauss)
11 Dolly Parton – Two Doors Down
12 Dolly Parton – Jolene (New String Version

Download album Dolly Parton Dumplin (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) zip mp3



Leave a Reply